UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Research Office Staff

Staff   Email +27 11 717
Office of the DVC(Research & Postgraduate Affairs) 
Prof. Zeblon Vilakazi Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) zeblon.vilakazi@wits.ac.za 1152
Ms Kasturie Sanasy PA to DVC (Research)

Kasturie.Sanasy@wits.ac.za

1152
Research Office    
Ms Waheeda Bala National Research Foundation Waheeda.Bala@wits.ac.za 1236
Mr Mamello Mafisa Research Information Management System Mamello.Mafisa@wits.ac.za 1112
Mr Iain Burns Head: Research Office Iain.Burns@wits.ac.za 1231
Ms Ingrid Eitzen Publications, Research Reports publications.research@wits.ac.za 1144 
Ms Kasturi Naidoo Publications, Research Reports publications.research@wits.ac.za 1237
Ms Anisa Keshav Medical Ethics Anisa.Keshav@wits.ac.za 1234
Ms Zanele Ndlovu Medical Ethics Zanele.Ndlovu@wits.ac.za 1252
Mr Sidney Engelbrecht Ethics - Animal & Humanities Sidney.Engelbrecht@wits.ac.za
1408
Ms Nceba Miza Administrative Secretary Nonceba.Miza@wits.ac.za 1233
Directorate for Research Development
Dr Robin Drennan Director: Research Development Robin.Drennan@wits.ac.za 1254
Ms Mpho Maithufi Postdoctoral Fellows Mpho.Maithufi@wits.ac.za 1389
Postgraduate Studies Office
Professor Mary Scholes Director: Postgraduate Studies Office Mary.Scholes@wits.ac.za 1157

Ms Hildegard Chapman

Administrative Assistant Hildegard.Chapman@wits.ac.za 1156
Legal Services
Eleni Flack-Davison Legal Advisor Eleni.Flack-Davison@wits.ac.za 1328
Finance
Mrs Beverley Manus Senior Finance Officer Beverley.Manus@wits.ac.za 1235
Mr Christopher Mahlangu Senior Finance Officer (NRF) Christopher.Mahlangu@wits.ac.za 1210
Mr Nkosana Nyathi Accountant Nkosana.Nyathi@wits.ac.za 1232