UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Research Office Staff

Office of the DVC (Research & Postgraduate Affairs) 
 Zeblon Vilakazi Prof. Zeblon Vilakazi
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Zeblon.Vilakazi@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1152
 Kasturi Sanasy Ms Kasturie Sanasy
PA to DVC (Research)

Kasturie.Sanasy@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1152

Research Office    
 Waheeda Bala Ms Waheeda Bala
National Research Foundation
Waheeda.Bala@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1236
 Iain Burns Mr Iain Burns
Head: Research Office
Iain.Burns@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1231
 Robin Drennan Dr Robin Drennan
Director: Research Development
Robin.Drennan@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1254
 Ingrid Eitzen Ms Ingrid Eitzen
Publications, Research Reports
publications.research@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1144
 Sidney Engelbrecht Mr Sidney Engelbrecht
Ethics - Animal & Humanities
Sidney.Engelbrecht@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1408
 Eleni Flack Davison Eleni Flack-Davison
Legal Advisor
Eleni.Flack-Davison@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1328
Mamello Mafisa Mr Mamello Mafisa
Manager: Business Analysis
Mamello.Mafisa@wits.ac.za 
+27 11 717 1112
 Christopher Mahlangu Mr Christopher Mahlangu
Senior Finance Officer (NRF)
Christopher.Mahlangu@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1210
 Mpho Maithufi Ms Mpho Maithufi
Postdoctoral Fellows
Mpho.Maithufi@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1389
 Beverley Manus Mrs Beverley Manus
Senior Finance Officer
Beverley.Manus@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1235
 Nceba Misa Ms Nceba Miza
Administrative Secretary
Nonceba.Miza@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1233
 Kasturie Naidoo Ms Kasturi Naidoo
Publications, Research Reports
publications.research@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1237
 Zanele Ndlovu Ms Zanele Ndlovu
Medical Ethics
Zanele.Ndlovu@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1252
 Nkkosana Nyathi Mr Nkosana Nyathi
Accountant
Nkosana.Nyathi@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1232
Postgraduate Affairs
 Mary Scholes Professor Mary Scholes
Director: Postgraduate Studies Office
Mary.Scholes@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1157

Hildegard Chapman

Ms Hildegard Chapman
Administrative Assistant
Hildegard.Chapman@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 1156
International and Strategic Partnerships
  Mrs Samia Chasi
Head (Acting)
samia.chasi@wits.ac.za 
Tel +27 11 717 1052
Fax2Email +27 86 570 1433
  Dr Mahomed Moolla
Manager: Local Partnerships
mahomed.moolla@wits.ac.za
Tel +27 11 717 9731
Fax +27 11 717 9733
  Mrs Nancy Law
Administrative Officer
nancy.law@wits.ac.za
Tel +27 11 717 9735
Fax2Email: +27 86 553  3127
  Miss Elizabeth Maseko
Administrative Assistant
elizabeth.maseko@wits.ac.za
Tel +27 11 717 1067
Fax +27 11 717 1059