UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Contact Us

Head of School's Office

Mrs Rita Kruger

Phone: 27 11 7174051
Fax: 27 11 7174059
Email: soss@social.wits.ac.za

Postal Address:
University of the Witwatersrand,
Private Bag 3,
WITS
2050

Physical Address:
Central Block 105,
1 Jan Smuts Ave,
Braamfontein

 

Head of School

Associate Professor Shahid Vawda

Phone: 27 11 717 4051

Emails: Shahid.Vawda@wits.ac.za

 

Disciplines and Programmes Contacts

For Undergraduate and Postgraduate application enquiries, kindly contact the Student Enrolment Centre on 011 7171030 or visit their website on:
www.wits.ac.za/prospective/undergraduate or 
www.wits.ac.za/prospective/postgraduate 

Applicants can also view their application outcome decisions online by clicking here.

Please find below the contact details for the School of Social Sciences disciplines and inter-disciplinary programmes. Kindly refer to individual websites on the main School page for further information:

African Centre for Migration and Society
teaching@migration.org.za
011 717 4092

Social Anthropology 
Molefi.Makola@wits.ac.za
011 717 4404

Demography and Population Studies
Julia.Mamabolo@wits.ac.za
011 717 4054

Development Studies
Social.DevStudies@wits.ac.za
011 717 4437

Wits Centre for Diversity Studies
Melissa.Steyn@wits.ac.za
011 717 4418

Global Labour University
Glu.SouthAfrica@wits.ac.za
011 717 4443

History
Social.History@wits.ac.za
011 717 4312

History NRF Chair: Local Histories, Present Realities
Zahn.Gowar@wits.ac.za
011 717 4291

International Relations
Social.IR@wits.ac.za
011 717 4382

Philosophy
Yhesmien.Hill@wits.ac.za
011 717 4345

Political Studies
Gillian.Renshaw@wits.ac.za
011 717 4363

Sociology
Sedzani.Malada@wits.ac.za (Postgraduate)
011 717 4424
Josephine.Mashaba@wits.ac.za (Undergraduate)
011 717 4447