UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Contact Us

Open Monday to Friday from 08h00 - 16h30

It is most advisable to send us an email with details of your query. Please include crucial information such as a relevant subject line, student number, course codes etc. and you may rest assured that your email will be responded to as soon as we are able.

Faculty Registrar's Office

Miss Julie Poyser 

Faculty Registrar (Entering 1 March)
Julie.Poyser@wits.ac.za
 
+27 11 717 4013 
Via Room 1, 
South West Engineering Building, Braamfontein - East Campus

 

Image not Available

Mr Jan Matthews

Faculty Registrar (Exiting 31 March)
Jan.Matthews@wits.ac.za 
By Appointment Only
Via Room 2, South West Engineering Building, Braamfontein - East Campus

 

Julie

Mrs Annelise Barkhuizen

Secretary to Faculty Registrar
Annelise.Barkhuizen@wits.ac.za
Please contact via email to schedule appointment with Jan Matthews 
Room 2, South West Engineering Building, Braamfontein - East Campus

Image Unavailable

Mrs Nombulelo Maphanga

Deputy Faculty Registrar
Nombulelo.Maphanga@wits.ac.za 
+27 11 717 8202
Room 4B, SWE Building, Braamfontein
 East Campus

Sydwell

Mr Sydwell Chauke

Office Assistant (Braamfonein Campus)
Room 4A, South West Engineering Building,Braamfontein - East Campus

UNDERGRADUATE BA DEGREES
Bachelor of Arts, Professional Degrees and BA (with Law Major)
Undergraduate Office (Room 1) |Ground Floor |South West Engineering Building |East Campus |Braamfontein
Boni

Mrs Bonisiwe Mokhabuki

Senior Faculty Officer UG
Bonisiwe.Mokhabuki@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 8203
Undergraduate Office (Room 1) South West Engineering Building, Braamfontein - East Campus

Faith

Miss Faith Herbert

Faculty Administrative Assistant UG
Faith.Herbert@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 4005
Undergraduate Office (Room 1) South West Engineering Building, Braamfontein - East Campus

Gen

Mrs Genevieve Kamfer

Faculty Administrative Assistant UG
Genevieve.Kamfer@wits.ac.z
+27 11 717 4004
Undergraduate Office (Room 1) South WestEngineering Building,  Braamfontein - East Campus

 POSTGRADUATE BA DEGREES
BA Honours, Masters and PhD
Room 4 |Ground Floor |South West Engineering Building |East Campus |Braamfontein

Image Unavailable

Mrs Nombulelo Maphanga

Deputy Faculty Registrar (PG Submissions for Examination)
Nombulelo.Maphanga@wits.ac.za 
+27 11 717 8202
Room 4C, SWE Building, Braamfontein
 East Campus

Sarah

Miss Sarah Mfupa 

Faculty Officer PG (Proposal, final submission & progress report queries)
Sarah.Mfupa@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 4002
Room 4C, SWE Building, Braamfontein East Campus

Madile

Ms Madile Moeketsi

Faculty Officer PG (Application enquiries)
Madile.Moloi@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 4007
Room 4A, SWE Building, Braamfontein
East Campus

Veli

Mr Veli Mongwe

Faculty Administrative Assistant PG (Academic transcript & verification enquiries)
Veli.Mongwe@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 4008
Room 4A, SWE Building, Braamfontein East Campus

 EDUCATION (BEd) DEGREES
Bachelor of Education, Education Honours, Masters, PhD and PGCE
Room 209 |2nd Floor |Administration Building |Education Campus |Parktown

Nombi

Mrs Hale Modau

Senior Faculty Officer (Education Campus)
Hale.Modau@wits.ac.za 
+27 11 717 3267 
Room 209, 2nd Floor, Administration Building Education Campus - Parktown 

 

Claire

Vacant

Faculty Officer (Education Campus)
 
+27 11 717 3021
Room 209,
2nd Floor, Administration Building Education Campus - Parktown

Maropeng

Mr Maropeng Maake 

Faculty Officer (Education Campus)
Maropeng.Maake@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 3018
Room 209,
2nd Floor, Administration Building
Education Campus - Parktown

Lebo

Mrs Lebo Mokone

Faculty Administrative Assistant (Education Campus)
Lebo.Mokone@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 3332
Room 209,
2nd Floor,
Administration Building Education Campus - Parktown 

Still unsure? Contact the Faculty Helpdesk for assistance.