UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Contact Us

Open Monday to Friday from 08h00 - 16h30

It is most advisable to send us an email with details of your query. Please include crucial information such as a relevant subject line, student number, course codes etc. and you may rest assured that your email will be responded to as soon as we are able.

Faculty Registrar's Office
Jannie

Jan Matthews

Faculty Registrar (Braamfontein & Education Campus)
Jan.Matthews@wits.ac.za
By Appointment Only
Via Room 2, South West Engineering Building, Braamfontein - East Campus

 Liesie

Annelise Barkhuizen

Secretary to Faculty Registrar
Annelise.Barkhuizen@wits.ac.za
Please contact via email to schedule appointment with Jan Matthews
Room 2, South West Engineering Building, Braamfontein - East Campus

Julie

Julie Poyser 

Deputy Registrar (Braamfontein Campus)
Julie.Poyser@wits.ac.za

+27 11 717 4013
Via Room 1,
South West Engineering Building, Braamfontein - East Campus

Sydwell

Sydwell Chauke

Office Assistant (Braamfonein Campus)
Room 4A, South West Engineering Building,Braamfontein - East Campus

UNDERGRADUATE BA DEGREES
Bachelor of Arts, Professional Degrees and BA (with Law Major)
Undergraduate Office (Room 1) |Ground Floor |South West Engineering Building |East Campus |Braamfontein
Boni

Bonisiwe Mokhabuki

Senior Faculty Officer UG
Bonisiwe.Mokhabuki@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 8203
Undergraduate Office (Room 1) South West Engineering Building, Braamfontein - East Campus

Faith

Faith Herbert

Faculty Administrative Assistant UG
Faith.Herbert@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 4005
Undergraduate Office (Room 1) South West Engineering Building, Braamfontein - East Campus

Gen

Genevieve Kamfer

Faculty Administrative Assistant UG
Genevieve.Kamfer@wits.ac.z
+27 11 717 4004
Undergraduate Office (Room 1) South WestEngineering Building,  Braamfontein - East Campus

 POSTGRADUATE BA DEGREES
BA Honours, Masters and PhD
Room 4 |Ground Floor |South West Engineering Building |East Campus |Braamfontein

Hale

Hale Modau 

Senior Faculty Officer PG (Submissions for examination)
Hale.Modau@wits.ac.za
+
27 11 717 8202
Room 4B, SWE Building, Braamfontein East Campus

Sarah

Sarah Mfupa 

Faculty Officer PG (Proposal, final submission & progress report queries)
Sarah.Mfupa@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 4002
Room 4C, SWE Building, Braamfontein East Campus

Madile

Madile Moloi

Faculty Officer PG (Application enquiries)
Madile.Moloi@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 4007
Room 4A, SWE Building, Braamfontein
East Campus

Veli

Veli Mongwe

Faculty Administrative Assistant PG (Academic transcript & verification enquiries)
Veli.Mongwe@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 4008
Room 4A, SWE Building, Braamfontein East Campus

 EDUCATION (BEd) DEGREES
Bachelor of Education, Education Honours, Masters, PhD and PGCE
Room 209 |2nd Floor |Administration Building |Education Campus |Parktown

Nombi

Nombulelo Maphanga

Deputy Registrar Educ. (Education Campus)
Nombulelo.Maphanga@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 3267
Room 209, 2nd Floor, Administration Building Education Campus - Parktown

Claire

Claire Joseph

Faculty Officer Educ. (Education Campus)
Claire.Joseph@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 3021
Room 209,
2nd Floor, Administration Building Education Campus - Parktown

Maropeng

Maropeng Maake 

Faculty Officer Educ. (Education Campus)
Maropeng.Maake@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 3018
Room 209,
2nd Floor, Administration Building
Education Campus - Parktown

Lebo

Lebo Mokone

Faculty Administrative Assistant Educ. (Education Campus)
Lebo.Mokone@wits.ac.za
+27 11 717 3332
Room 209,
2nd Floor,
Administration Building Education Campus - Parktown 

Still unsure? Contact the Faculty Helpdesk for assistance.