UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Contact Us

 

General Enquiries

Switchboard

Phone: 011 717 1000



 

 

Campus Security (Health Sciences)
Mr William Bonani
Security Manager
Campus Control Division, Faculty Of Health Sciences
Ngemisile.Bonani@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2333 Or 011 717 2222

Student Enquiries

 

Office of Student Support
Mrs Reverie Kuschke
Student Advisor
Reverie.Kuschke@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2703

 

 

Mrs Nonhlanhla Mkhize
Administrative Assistant
Nonhlanhla.Mkhize@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2565

 

Undergraduate Office
Mrs Henda Van Der Walt
Deputy Faculty Registrar & Head
Undergraduate Administration
Henda.Vanderwalt@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2061

 

Postgraduate Office
Ms Mathoto Senamela
Head: Postgraduate Administration
Mathoto.Senamela@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2745

Deanery

 

Dean
Prof. Martin Veller
Phone: 011 717 2099

 

Executive Secretary To The Dean

Phone: 011 717 2099

 

Faculty Strategic Projects Co-Ordinator
Mrs Poovy Govender
Poovy.Govender@wits.ac.za
Fax: 086 55 33 88 7
Phone: 011 717 2555

 


Ms Bongiwe Ntshingila
Administrative Assistant
Bongiwe.Ntshingila@wits.ac.za  
Phone: 011 717 2771

 

Assistant Dean:
Research & Postgraduate Support

Professor Beverley Kramer
Beverley.Kramer@wits.ac.za
Phone:011 717 2103

 


Ms Mbali Mbatha
Administrative Secretary
Mbali.Mbatha3@wits.ac.za
Phone:011 717 2530

 

Assistant Dean: Student Support Office
Professor Thakor Parbhoo
Thakor.Parbhoo@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2565

 

Mrs Nonhlanhla Mkhize
Administrative Assistant
Nonhlanhla.Mkhize@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2565

 

Faculty Registrar
Mrs Sandra Benn
Sandra.Benn@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2040

 

Faculty Finance & Business Manager
Mr Daniel Stewien
Daniel.Stewien@wits.ac.za
011 717 2754

 

Faculty Human Resource Manager

Mr Charles Gilbert  
Charles.Gilbert@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 2752

 

Adler Museum Of Medicine

Curator: Mrs Rochelle Keene
Adler.Museum@wits.ac.za

General Enquiries
Mrs Cheryl-Ann Cromie
Phone: 011 717 2067

Physical Address

Faculty of Health Sciences
University of the Witwatersrand
7 York Road
Parktown
Johannesburg
South Africa
2193
 

Postal Address

Faculty of Health Sciences
University of the Witwatersrand
Private Bag 3
WITS 2050
South Africa