UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Staff

One of our major strengths is our team of talented and committed staff. Our academic members of staff come from various countries, creating an enriching cross-cultural academic environment. This international outlook is one of the strengths of our School which enables our students to have an international experience in their teaching and learning.

Head of School:
Professor David Root
BSc(Hons) (Building Surveying) Salford MSc(Con.Man.) PhD (Con. Man) Bath MRICS FCIOB Pr.CPM
   
     
Visiting Professor:
Professor Raymond Nkado
BSc(Hons) (QS) Ahmadu Bello MSc (Con. Man.) Ahmadu Bello PhD (Con. Man.) Reading MBA Witwatersrand Pr.QS Pr.CPM PMAQS MCIOB MRICS
011 717 7669 raynkado@mweb.co.za
     
Associate Professor:
Dr Samuel Laryea
PhD Construction Management, University of Reading, UK; Postgraduate Certificate in Academic Practice, University of Reading, UK; BSc (Hons) in Building Technology, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi, Ghana; Fellow of the Higher Education Academy, UK
011 717 7657 Samuel.Laryea@wits.ac.za
Dr Samuel Azasu
BSc Hons (Econ. with Stats) Ghana MSc (Env. Eng. & Sust. Infra.) MSc (Real Estate & Con. Man.) PhD (Real Estate Management) Royal Institute of Technology KTH
011 717 7676 Samuel.Azasu@wits.ac.za
     
Senior Lecturers:
Dr Stephen Allen
PhD BSc (Hons) Quantity Surveying and Construction Economics PG Certificate Teaching and Learning
011 717 7660 Stephen.Allen@wits.ac.za
Dr Elizabeth Heron
PhD, MPhil, BSc, HND, MCIOB
011 717 7653 Elizabeth.Heron@wits.ac.za
Dr Kola Ijasan 
B.Tech (Est Management) FUTA MSc (Real Estate Development and Investment) Greenwich, London PhD (Housing Market Regeneration) Salford
011 717 7681 Kola.Ijasan@wits.ac.za
 Dr Aghaegbuna Obinna U. Ozumba 
BSc (Hons) (Architecture) Nigeria MSc (Architecture) Nigeria Cert in (Practical Project Mgt) NMMU PhD (Construction Management) NMMU ICIOB
011 717 7654 Obinna.Ozumba@wits.ac.za
Dr Senthilkumar Venkatachalam
PhD (Bld.Tech. & Con. Man.) IIT Madras, ME (Struct. Eng) Madurai Kamaraj BE (Civ. Eng) Madurai Kamaraj
011 717 7662 Senthilkumar.Venkatachalam@wits.ac.za
     
Lecturers:
Mr Nalumino Akakandelwa
BSc (Land Economy) Copperbelt MPhil (Land Economy) Cambridge, Adv Dip Financial Services (Property Finance) IoBSA
011 717 7658 Nalumino.Akakandelwa@wits.ac.za
Dr Kola Akinsomi 
PhD (Real Estate Finance) (National University of Singapore). MSc (Real Estate) (National University of Singapore, Singapore, BSc Hons (Real Estate Management) (Oxford Brookes University, England), Professional Certificate in Marketing (CIM, England).
011 717 7677 Kola.Akinsomi@wits.ac.za
Mr Yomi Babatunde 
PhD (Blgd) (NUS) (In view); MSc (PM) (NUS); M.Arch (OAU); BSc (Hons) (Architecture) (OAU) 
011 717 7658 Oluwayomi.Babatunde@wits.ac.za
     
Associate Lecturer:

Mrs Prisca Simbanegavi 
M Sc. (Real Estate), KTH, Sweden; B Com (Hons) Financial Analysis & Portfolio Management, UCT, South Africa; B Sc. (Hons) Economics, UZ, Zimbabwe; PhD Real Estate Student, Wits, South Africa 

011 717 7683 Prisca.Simbanegavi@wits.ac.za
     
Part-time Lecturers:
Mr Graeme Jay
BCom Wits BCom (Hons) UNISA LLB UNISA PGDip (Prop. Dev & Management) Witwatersrand
011 717 7669 Graeme.Jay@wits.ac.za
Mr Clifford Kupritz
BSc (Building) Witwatersrand BCom(Hons) (Finance) Witwatersrand
011 717 7669 Clifford.Kupritz@wits.ac.za
Mr Stuart Ray 011 717 7669 Stuart.Ray@wits.ac.za
     
Postdoctoral Research Fellows
Dr Eziyi Ibem
Ph.D. (Architecture) Covenant University, Ota Nigeria; M.Sc. (Architecture) University of Nigeria, Nsukka; B.Sc. (Hons.) in Architecture, University of Nigeria, Nsukka; ARCON Registered Architect, MNIA.
  Eziyi.Ibem@wits.ac.za
     
Principal Tutor:
Mr Paul Rudzinske
BSc (Building) Witwatersrand MSc (Eng)Witwatersrand
011 717 7669 Paul.Rudzinske@wits.ac.za
     
Sessional Lecturers:
Dr Kenneth Cheruiyot 011 717 7669 kenneth.koech@gmail.com
Mr John Cloete 011 717 7669 john@sizanane.com
Mr John Edwards 011 717 7665 John.Edwards@wits.ac.za

Ms Ximena Farfan

011 717 7669

ms.ximena.farfan@gmail.com

Ms Nikki de Jager

011 717 7669

nikki@century.co.za

Mr Clifford Hayim

011 717 7669

cliff@fh.co.za

Dr Harry Quainoo

011 717 7669

hquainoo@uj.ac.za