UNIVERSITY OF THE WITWATERSRAND, JOHANNESBURG

Examinations

facebbok Find us on Facebook
twitter Tweet us here

The Examinations and Graduation Office (EGO) provides a service to students regarding

  • graduations
  • examinations

The University runs approximately 26 graduation ceremonies annually and it is the responsibility of EGO to co-ordinate the ceremonies, keep records of each ceremony procedures and print the degree/diploma certificates.

All of the University's examination sessions are scheduled, organised and run by EGO. The two major sessions take place in June and November respectively. In addition there are supplementary and deferred examinations in January and Health Sciences examinations which run in May and October respectively.

In addition to the University's examinations, EGO assists other South African Universities and various foreign institutions in providing an examination service for locally-based candidates.

Contact us at the EGO Helpdesk (011) 717 1272;  Fax: 086 579 6590; Email:  help.EGO@wits.ac.za

 

Nicoleen Potgieter

(011) 717 1271

Nicoleen.Potgieter@wits.ac.za

Amanda-Jane Ringrose
(011) 717 1280

Amanda-Jane.Ringrose@wits.ac.za

Elizabeth King

(011) 717 1281

Elizabeth.King@wits.ac.za

Ayanda Mthanti

(011) 717 1282

Ayanda.Mthanti@wits.ac.za

David Rambevha

(011) 717 1274

David.Rambevha@wits.ac.za

Elizabeth Mogotsi

(011) 717 1272

Elizabeth.Mogotsi@wits.ac.za

Moosa Goolam

(011) 717 1273

Moosa.Goolam@wits.ac.za

 

Address: Graduation Office, Private Bag 3, Wits 2050

Find us: on the 2nd Floor, Room 2021, Senate House, Wits